Wednesday, September 14, 2005

Steve McManaman for Real Madrid (v Valencia), 24 May 2000

Just in case anyone was being kept awake by the seven British players who have represented non-British clubs in the European Cup/Champions League final, they are:

Steve McManaman
Owen Hargreaves
Kevin Keegan
Steve Archibald
Chris Waddle
Paul Lambert
Laurie Cunningham

and the three Englishmen involved in £7million plus transfers but have never won an England cap are (as ST correctly pointed out):

Kevin Davies
Carl Cort
Dean Richards

Carl Cort? dear oh dear.


swisslet said...

Carl Cort. Legend.


Ben said...

I feel very sad to have got Kevin Davies. But equally aggrieved I didn't get Dean Richards.

Paul said...

would never have got archibald, lambert and cunningham.

Should have got davies and richards though.